Blogging!

So, I’m actually not very good at this am I! Well, today I reach the end of a journey. One that has produced so many memories, that it will be impossible for me to forget. But it has been a good journey and it has taught me a great deal. I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with many musicians and singers over the last 13 years, conducting over 200 concerts and I have lost count of the number of rehearsals I have taken. But, looking forward and taking a different path is what is on the horizon, well actually it’s just around the corner and I am looking forward to it! There are still many things that I am involved with, but my decision is based on having some time for myself. None of us really know what’s coming next, but I am going to stop for a while and simply be me, with just a little more time to relax and reflect. So a massive thank you to everyone that has been on this journey with me. Cheers everyone! Maybe now, I will blog a little more often! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Blogging!

  1. As you rightly say none of us know what is round the corner, and as you also know that corner has met me twice in the last four years.
    Your decision is a sound one, to find time and space for yourself for a while.
    I have known you for 8 years and enjoyed your leadership, your musical abilities, your fun and laughter and your friendship.
    A new chapter in your life begins and I wish you every success and happiness x

  2. I don’t think I can suitably express the pleasure its given me knowing and working with you Steve. Please accept my fondest wishes for your future.

  3. To me you a true inspiration, I will always keep you in my thoughts and memories, of fabulous times. Thank you. Always believe in yourself you are an inspiration to many. Good luck with all you do. xxx

Leave a Reply

