The weekend!

After a full and busy week, I have a day to catch up on everything else before jumping straight back into rehearsals tomorrow. I know I mentioned age last week, but another blast from the past came when I heard that Alexandra Bastedo had sadly died. Now for those TV buffs out there – you will remember her in The Champions – that really was one of my favourite programmes and who can forget the fabulous opening credits featuring the water fountain on Lake Geneva and with music by Robert Farnon. It was also good to hear more about Simon Fuller on BBC Radio 2 this week as I drove back from Birmingham. I must give him a ring and see if he can fit me in! Oh, well work beckons – hope you are enjoying your weekend. More ramblings next week! Bye for now.

One thought on “The weekend!

  1. Busy as always Steve! Just realised next weekend is the Birmingham show and you will be doing big rehearsals next week! Sad to miss it 😦 x

Leave a Reply

